Updating the Sticker Designs


Updates


After receiving some user testing, there were some changes that I wanted to make some changes to the designs based on the feedback that I received during my user testing. My thoughts and reaction to the feedback I received can be seen here. One of the first changed that I wanted to make based on my user testing was changing the sticker of Death laughing.


Death Laughing


I’d been indecisive about this sticker as although it met a purpose, it was against the character of Death and some of my feedback points this out. I changed the design to a previous version with Death playing the guitar. The depiction of Death with a guitar comes from a later book in the Discworld series, but since this is a movie adaptation there is a lot of wiggle room in the designs.

I also took this opportunity to tweak the rest of the design, such as adding a robe to the design of Death and smudging the colours of the fire.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


The Octavo


Some of my feedback mentions the Octavo (the chained up book) and how it doesn’t seem to have any function in communication. I originally added it as a nod to the story of The Colour of Magic (1983) but the feedback raises a good point. I want my sticker set to be used in communication and as it currently stands the Octavo is ‘dead weight’.

I still wanted a sticker that represents the series somewhat, but might have some usage in communication. I decided to produce a sticker of The Great A’tuin as it’s quite iconic of the Discworld series.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


 

Leave a comment